Glory & Grace Sess. 1 Rob Rufus (Complete)

Now complete, thanks to (http://robrufus.blogspot.com/)

Thanks Fini and Isi, Good morning. It’s quiet a shock when you hear that our friendships nearly span more than 3 decades, being in ministry togather for more than 3 decades, I think some signs of the Kingdom, that you can sustain long term friendships with people God connected you to. And I don’t believe we can fulfill our destiny or our calling in fullness apart from or divorce from certain people. Now some people would have you believe that if you break away from institutionalism, denominationalism, or organisations- you can’t fulfill you destiny. Actually it’s probably really important that you do breakaway from those things, in order to fufill your destiny, but stay in partnership with people and friendships with people of integrity, people you recognise their giftings and their anointings, you recognise fathers, you recognise sons and daughters, you recognise partners- that’s the new testament, it’s very, very dynamic and it’s on the move in the earth today! can you say Amen!

These are awesome times we are goin into. So we love Fini and Isi dearly, we miss them daily, in Hong Kong, I hope we get some sleep here because we are talk to late at night. I think it was 4:30am this morning I came out of my room in a trance, open the door, and Fini & Isi have got a spiral staircase somewhere in the middle of their house, and as I opened the door, I saw someone descending, and I thought I was in Genesis,
and I was in the gateway to bethel and there were angels descending, and I realised it was Isi coming down the stairs! I hope we can get some sleep! It’s great to have my daughter Bonnie here with us. Who leads the worship in Hong Kong. So life is great, life is good.

God is always in a good mood. He’s never going to be angry with you again since the Cross. (Isaiah 54:9-10).

We just left Monday morning from Hong Kong, we preached in Hong Kong in the morning, GOd moved wonderfully, then we took a team of 20 folk from City Church International went up into China Mainland, spoke at an underground church, and saw 20 chinese people born-again! first time salvations! you gotta understand these are people who have grown up under 70 years of Atheistic teaching and they don’t know what church is, what Jesus is, never heard the gospel – 1 Billion 300 Million Chinese people of which the vast majority have never ever heard the Gospel, not Even ONCE. And these people came in first time, the majority of them, first time ever attended a church, and I stood up and I preached the Gospel that Paul preached, the GOspel Full of Grace, the Gospel of Acceptance, the Gospel of God’s Love, and Mercy and Kindness. They heard it, the first time they heard it, they were born again! 20 of them came forward, most of them were baptised immediately afterwards.

So next time it’s going to be 200, then next time 2000, and then we are goin to see 100,000 chinese people come to Christ in a day and we will see a Million people in China saved in a day. It’s not just Reinhard Bonnke who can say, “Africa will be saved!” Rob Rufus can say, “China wil be saved!”

Goto Romans 4, I wanted to come here just to speak on the demonstrations of the Spirit’s Power, the Glory of God and special anointings, help us to move in the Glory of God, and so I didn’t really wanted to teach on the Gift of Righteousness and the revelation of Grace. So many people are downloading off our website, we have 30,000 downloads off our website a month- that is actual messages. Primarily on the Gospel of Grace.

So I contend that there is a GRace Revolution going on in the earth today- people don’t realise, they are goin to be surprised what’s happening in the earth, there is a grace revolution and it’s not going to stop, and God will bring down every illegitimate religious control government and subject it to the Kingdom of God, the government of His Peace.

So there is a revolution, it’s not a gently quiet revolution, it needs to be lead by people of great boldness, who factored in the gurantee of rejection, being misunderstood, and yet we are goin to go forward because nothing can intimidate us now. We are going forward.

So i didn’t really want to preach on that, anyway that draws enough flake, so I thought I’ll just be nice and just preach on… but seriously though, GOd really spoke to me that these first 2 sessions you need to lay a foundation on the revelation of righteousness as A Gift. Even to those who have been listening to the website I felt God say “you need to lay it again” because it’s for this Conference, it’s for this particular specific time upon which He will build awesome demonstrations of His Power.

EVery revival that I have studied and I have studied many, most of them only lasted 2 or 3 years and they were very intense and everyone I’ve studied, came to an end because of the control of men came back in, and law and rules and regulations came back in.

And people say “na”, cause sin came in. Na, it wasn’t sin that came in, because if sin stopped the revival, then revival would have never have started because revivals come when there is alot of sin. And it’s the mercy of God breaking in, and the mercy prevents us getting what we do deserve, and Grace gives us what we don’t deserve- A REVIVAL!

And revivals come to an end because Galatians 5:1 comes to an end.

For freedom Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not be subject again to the yoke of slavery. (net.bible.org)

or Galatians 5:4

You who are trying to be declared righteous by the law have been alienated from Christ; you have fallen away from grace!

(back to message)

or paul says, ‘you that have been moving in the Spirit are now maintaining a standard of righteousness by keepin the law, YOU HAVE FALLEN FROM GRACE!’

Today it’s taught if you fall from grace it means you are falling into sin. But Paul the apostle taught, falling from Grace is going back under the law going into self-righteousness rather than living in the Gift of God’s Righteousness. See, it is taught all over the world, even in the business world, what happens if that in the corporate world, ‘ah, he fell from grace.’ They meant he did something wrong, he got the disapproval of the company. The Christian when he falls into sin, ‘oh what happen to them, oh shame they from grace.’

Well Paul never called Falling from grace as Falling into sin. Paul says you that are going back under law (Gal 5:4), YOU HAVE FALLEN FROM GRACE! YOU HAVE BEEN ALIENATED FROM CHRIST! AND CHRIST IS NO LONGER ANY VALUE TO YOU! (Gal 5:2)

How can you fall from GRace by falling into sin? the bible says ‘when sin abounds, grace does much more’ Romans 5:20. How can you fall into more abounding grace and falling out of Grace? Come on now.

Now I’m goin to say it once in the beginning and I hope I never have to say it again: I’m against sin, I don’t like sin, I don’t want sin in my life, do you understand what I’m saying here?

In our modern church we have to qualify that because we have received a message of a mixture of law and grace, for so long that people don’t even recognise the New Testament now when they seee it! because now the mixture of the Old Covenant and New Covenant has been taught for centuries and embraced by the Church. And so when they hear the message of Grace and the message Paul preached, it is so radical, and they say “It’s so Radical!”. And I would say, “Yes, it is radical. So what is your point?”

Do you know how radical the law is?

Of Course Grace is Radical because law is so radical!

And you cannot mix law and grace, they will literally mutualise each other out, and you will have Christ of No Value, and you won’t have any signs and wonders, Paul says,

Galatians 3:

1You foolish Galatians! Who has bewitched you? Before your very eyes Jesus Christ was clearly portrayed as crucified. 2I would like to learn just one thing from you: Did you receive the Spirit by observing the law, or by believing what you heard? 3Are you so foolish? After beginning with the Spirit, are you now trying to attain your goal by human effort? 4Have you suffered so much for nothing—if it really was for nothing? 5Does God give you his Spirit and work miracles among you because you observe the law, or because you believe what you heard?

…the miracles have dried up, you have gone into more sin. It’s not the preaching of the gift of righteousness, liberty, freedow and grace that brings a license to sin But it brings license to live in Victory over sin and in the Power of Holy Spirit!

It’s amazing to me these people, “ooh watch out for the Grace message, it’s goin to bring alot of sin.”

Go and look in their churches, the people are sinning without a license, people sin in law churches, they sin in grace churches, but if you are goin to sin, better to sin in a grace church because you will not be destroyed under condemnation but you will be restored. But if you want to sin in a legalistic church, don’t tell anyone- because if you are swimming with the sharks, don’t tell anyone you are bleeding!

Grace doesn’t inspire people to sin more, it just gives them hope because everyone knows they are all struggling with some sins, somewhere there and there. And none of us, I haven’t met one Christian who doesn’t sin, but we all pretend they are around, I haven’t met one, Paul the apostle said,

Philippians 3:12 Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect

even paul the apostle haven’t got to the place where he stopped sinning altogether… we act like they are somewhere on the planet somewhere and we are the really puffy horrible ones because we haven’t arrived, they have. And a few pretend they have arrived, and they preach like they have arrived, and it makes everyone feels so bad. I love Joyce Meyers, who is so honest and open about her failures and her mistakes and her sins- isn’t it refreshing?

So God said ‘teach on this subject’ and I argued and I just want to teach on the manifestation, He said ‘son preach on that later’, 2 part series this morning. Are you with me?

And folks I want to tell you this: this is really not about law and grace. I want to say that again, because everywhere i hear people say, “oh, this law and grace…”

Hey listen, this is really not about law and grace. It’s almost got nothing to do about law and grace.

It’s all about WHO controls the CHURCH.

Does the Holy Spirit control the Church? or does men control the church?

Does program control the church? does organisation control the church? do the the talents and religious pedigrees of men control the church? does self-righteousness control the church? does sophisticated theology control the church?

Or does the Power of the living God rush through the church in signs and wonders and miracles?!

I tell you the no 1 reason why there is not signs and wonders in every church, easy: Law, condemnation, it brings the control of men. Amen? it brings the control of men. LIsten, condemnation is the Insulation to the power of God. You lift the condemnation off by preaching God’s gift of righteousness and now there is no condemnation, NONE, NOT A LITTLE BIT, NOT SOME, now NO condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. When that message of faith in righteousness is preached and the people believe it, the power of God immediately begins to flow, signs and wonders.

A few weeks ago, I was up in my rooftop in Hong Kong, and I was making a barbeque and I had a visitation from God- that’s the only way I could describe it. God literally came, like Peter and invited Peter to the fish barbeque; I was having real barbeque, I was having red meat on my barbeque, but anyway. The Lord came and visited on my rooftop and spoke audibly to me and He said to me son,

“I want you to stop trying to impress me, you don’t need to anymore; because there is nothing you can do that will impress Me, so just relax. Stop trying to impress people as well, don’t do that anymore. I want you to allow Me to IMPRESS you!”

And then He said to me, he spoke about halve an hour to me non-stop, and I asked Him a whole lot of questions and He answered them, and He said to me,

“Please son, please, tell My people, please tell My people to give up trying to impress Me. And please tell them and ask them, “Will you allow God to impress you?”.

you know son, you know when man went to the moon? the world was so impressed! I wasn’t even vaguely impressed.”

I said, “Lord what has this got to do with what You are talking…”

He said, “I want you to know I wasn’t even slightly impressed. The angels around Me were bored, yawning when… I created the moon, it’s just a little speck and the galaxy expanding at the speed of light.

All man’s attempts to be religious and holy and zealous doesn’t impress me at all. All man’s self-righteousness is like filthy rags and it stinks and is like dung (Paul said in Philippians 3), it doesn’t impress Me, it actually is yucky. And man thinks I’m rewarding him for all his zeal, holiness- I’m not impressed with it at all.

I’m impressed with the Righteousness of Christ that He gave the Church. A whole lot of people are not impressed with My Son’s Righteousness that came as an irreversible, unconditional gift simply received by faith. So they are not impressed with it; they say it’s the way you get into the Kingdom and it’s only access in, and then after that then have to do a performance to stay righteous. Because they obviously do not understand the completeness they have in Christ through that gift of righteousness.

They have lowered imputed righteousness down to as entrance to the Kingdom, and then they feel they’ve got to add human practical righteousness for daily living. son (Rob), there is no such thing as practical righteousness; there is My Gift of Righteousness and then there is self-righteousness.

There isn’t Imputed, Imparted and then Impacting Righteousness. There is just IMPUTED RIGHTEOUSNESS, MY GIFT OF RIGHTEOUSNESS and My Word in the New Testament speaks nothing about ‘imparted’, ‘impacted’ righteousness, Only the Gift of Righteousness.

That’s all!

My Church is so busy trying to impress Me. But I’m the Bridegroom! And a Bridegroom, a husband, is he’s right to show off his biceps and to flex his chest, you know. And is his pride to show how hairy his legs are and how strong he is, and he wants to show off, there is something wrong with a beautiful petite bride trying to flex her biceps and show off her hairy legs, show how strong she is;

I’m quiet disgusted by all of that. Here I’m tring to show off My biceps and My muscles and My miracle power and My Righteousness- and My Bride is not looking!

She’s so busy trying to show off her biceps and her righteousness! It’s rather strange, she’s the bride, “hold on Lord, You’ll find me more attractive if I was just a bit more holy, and just a little bit more obedient, and then You’ll find me soo attractive

Tell My Bride, She is unbearably attractive! I can’t wait to kiss her and put My arms around her, she is clothed in the beauty and the garments of My Salvation, but she keeps taking it off and putting those ugly clothes on of her own self-righteousness! She’s got My breastplate of Righteousness on her chest but she wants it to be her self-righteous effort and her performance and what she does for Me; she’s gotten it’s all about Me and what I do for you! you are the bride, would you just sit still long enough so I can impress you!

There is such fear in man to do this; because you see we man are part of the bride of Christ. How many of you truly believe that most of the church is working soo hard to impress God that they are not allowing Him to impress them? If God just comes impresses with the Gift of Righteousness today that He gave us, you’ll never ever go back to that frantic striving stuff again. You’ll enter into rest that is supernatural.

For three and a halve years I have been attacked daily by demons in Hong Kong my wife and I. We’ve fought to stay alive at times, we’ve had demons come into the room and speak audibly to our heads and trying to push me into the bed and say they are going to kill us. And I said In the Name of Jesus and then a big white light across the room, it’s white and brightest light I’ve ever seen with my eyes open… I jumped up, the Presence of God filled the room, open the curtain to see if there was a electric storm- it’s a clear sky, no storm. The light of God came. It has just been a terrible attack after attack, with little breakthroughs there and there. But 2 weeks when God spoke to us about not impressing Him, just over 2 weeks, we have entered into a daily rest, it’s not one of those temporary things, I can feel a shift taken place in my spirit- I don’t really fear what people think or say, I’m not worried about it, it’s just wonderful to know, I don’t have to impress man, impress God, He wants me to give me permission to impress me.

God Who created the heavens and the earth who can raise the dead and can do anything, He just says, “Please son, give me an opportunity for Me to impress you.” And we’ve seen increased healings and miracles.

HOw many of you believe the older brother in the ‘Prodigal son’ really, really knew his father?

How many of you are so tired of people speaking about the Kingdom and about theology, about the church, and church pattern and principles of the Kingdom and yet you never feel the honey of heaven on their words or if they’ve just come from the realm of the Glory and this deep intimate love because they know Jesus better than they know another human being on the planet? how many of you tired of people just talking from the head but not from a place of knowning God?

I’m now convinced that millions of Christians that are going to heaven, will meet a stranger there- because they don’t know Him. John Wesley’s last words before he died, “I”m ready to go; for 50 years I’ve known and walked with this one Jesus. It will not be a strange Jesus that I meet on the other side.”

The older brother was working so hard to impress his father- he didn’t know who his father was. His younger brother went out and spent all he had prematurely, took his inheritance of the father and spent all he had on prostitutes. I didn’t say that, Jesus said it. And he came back with the smell of the pig sty on him and the father ran to him, put his arms around him, kissed him, put the ring, the best robe, the sandles on his feet and had a fattened calf celebration and party. And the older brother was mad! And then he said,

Luke 15:29-32

but he answered 87 his father, ‘Look! These many years I have worked like a slave 88 for you, and I never disobeyed your commands. Yet 89 you never gave me even a goat 90 so that I could celebrate with my friends! 15:30 But when this son of yours 91 came back, who has devoured 92 your assets with prostitutes, 93 you killed the fattened calf 94 for him!’ 15:31 Then 95 the father 96 said to him, ‘Son, you are always with me, and everything that belongs to me is yours. 15:32 It was appropriate 97 to celebrate and be glad, for your brother 98 was dead, and is alive; he was lost and is found.’”

And the father turned to the son who lived all the time in his household and said, “Everything I have is yours…”. He was working so hard to impress his father, that he didn’t have a clue who he’s father was. Arent’s you glad that the prodigal coming home met the father first not the older brother, because if he met the older brother, he would never have the guts to go a step further and meet his father. There are many prodigals trying to come home right now, they are coming into contact with the older brother, the older brother from the pulpit or the older brother in the pew, and they are not making it through.

Folks there needs to come a grace revolution, this man came back from prostitutes, now I’ve never been with prostitutes, I’ve never had sex or intimancy with any other woman in my entire life except my wife of 33 years- I’m not promoting sin, but Jesus said ‘prostitutes’. The control spirit wants to put obligation on people.

I want you to look at Philippians 3, I know some of you discern a little attitude inside of me, in our wonderful human corrupted wisdom on what unity is, people that think that unity is not offending anybody and not having attitude, but its amazing to me that Paul the apostle who wrote in Ephesians 4 what unity is, unity of the Spirit and of the unity of the faith, rebuked Peter right to his face publicly. He said to Peter, ” you are not acting in line with the Gospel and you are leading these GEntile believers back under the law.”

So Paul had a bit of attitude. Amen? We’ve got Christians today who don’t have a bit of attitude. YOu need to have attitude friends. You know the truth sets you free. YOu know God’s going to encounter us today in manifestations of power through out this week, he’s going to encounter you and me in awesome ways, I said to Fini and Isi “going to encounter so much I’m actually freightened.”

But if you don’t have a foundation of truth, that encounter will not last long. If you have a revelation of the Gift of Righteousness and that God wants to impress you and it’s not about your performance, it’s about His, then the encounters you have will last the rest of your life. Don’t understand this, the revelation of Righteousness, the revival will only be 2 or 3 years and then it will wane, and then people will unwisely- if I can say this kindly in a gently way, stupidly foolishly say, “Ah that was the season and it’s now ended.”

The season of revival should never end. It is from one degree of glory to the next degree of glory and the government of His Peace will be no End! (Isaiah 9:7) The book of Acts church begun in GLory it was never meant to end but to keep going; it only lasted 300 years, and then 1000 years of darkness, and what was the reason of that darkness?

They took away the revelation of Righteousness as a GIft and imposed self-righteousness on the church and then the man who had to bring the church out of 1000 years of darkness had to get a revelation ‘that the Just shall live by faith’ and we are justified and given righteousness by faith. Martin Luther, heaven knows what he had to go through! and we can criticise his misunderstanding of the Jews, and he opened the door for the Jews to be persecuted under the Nazi regime, but he didn’t understand some things because you see he had ‘light’ for that time hundreds and hundreds of years ago… can you imagine the spirits of witchcraft and jezebel spirits came at him, we are talking about a time of inquisition when you can be killed or burnt alive or stretched by ‘the church’!

Where science was stopped by the Church where it contradicted the Churche’s idea! All the universe was spinning around the earth and Gaileleo and different ones had scientific knowledge that the universe was not spinning around the earth,

and the church said, “If you write about that, we’ll kill you!”

So the revelation of the Gift of Righteousness does not only set the people of God free, it released creativity, arts and science, and was the birthing of human rights and freedom and eventually democracy into the western world.

That’s what Martin Luther was contending for. And right now, the major attack of the devil is not trying to stop this revival, his major attack is to hide and obscure the revelation that you are the righteousness of God through Grace and Grace alone. Because if he can hide that, he’ll let the revival start and it’ll run 3 or 4 years and he’ll bring laws, rules and condemnation on it. And already man is trying to stop this revival with using laws, rules and fighting the Grace Message!

And they don’t know what they are fighting, they are fighting Almighty God, they are about to have a head on collision like Paul did on the road to Damascus.

Paul was getting letters from the High Priest to go and imprison and bring back bound Christians. There is something that wants to put Christians in prison and bound them up, and Paul breathing out fiery threats was on his way and God slapped him to the ground! Knocked the ‘S’ off his name, put a ‘P’ there. And he became the greatest champion of Grace. And wherever he went there were revivals, and they always lasted until the circumcision party or the control freaks came in and began to say, “Yes you are saved by grace, it’s so wonderful this Gospel BUT Grace +… and look at that sin in your life, look you are falling short there, Watch out! the Lord won’t bless you! you better do more, you better give more, say more, be more holy, God can’t bless you if you don’t!”

No, that is Old Covenant teaching.

Jesus + ANYTHING = NOTHING, NOTHING!

Jesus plus even GOOD THINGS = NOTHING.

JESUS + nothing = THE FULLNESS OF THE INHERITANCE OF THE KINGDOM OF GOD

Because it’s IN Christ Jesus!

Look what he says here in Philippians 3, notice the attitude of Paul; I haven’t called anyone a dog yet.

Phillipians 3:1

1Finally, my brothers, rejoice in the Lord! It is no trouble for me to write the same things to you again, and it is a safeguard for you.

Say “safeguard”. Why is Paul saying what I’m writing to you is a ‘safeguard’? What does the church need to be safeguarded from? All this sin and wickedness in the church, well we need to free from all that stuff. Well Paul is not goin to write about all that stuff, he’s going to write about evil men that we need to be safeguarded from, and he defines who evil men are: They are actually quiet nice people. They are very nice, they are very sincere some of them, but Paul define as ‘evil men’. They are going to be very moral men, very upright men, but great religious pedigree, but he(Paul) is going to say ‘they are evil’, beacause they are trying to impress men and trying to impress God with their self-righteousness and put on the church a performance pressure that will stop the Glory of the New Covenant manifesting…

You can go and live under old covenant glory- if you live perfectly for a while, you’ll see the Glory. If you don’t, you’ll see fire brimstone destruction, death, and it will kill you- the law, for the law was designed to kill you. It’s a fading glory; but if you live in the Gift of Righteousness, you should be living in a unfading Glory that never goes away, because it’s not to do with your righteousness, it’s got everything to do with His Righteousness.

Now folks, you are listening so well. I tell you what, everyone in this room, I feel such an open heaven here. You maybe thinking let’s just do this stuff, do the wiggle, ‘hey come on!’ Now that doesn’t have to wait till I’m finished, that can happen right while I’m speaking, but what I’m saying is, let this truth be the foundation of everything God manifest this week. And I’m asking you to get attitude, I’m not asking you to be rude unkind, or divisive or rebellious, I’m not asking you to do that, I’m asking you to be like Paul the Apostle- just have some standing on this. Alright, now it goes onto describing what the Church needs to be safeguarded from:

Philippians 3:

2Watch out for those dogs, those men who do evil (ok, he’s going to describe who those evil doers is,) , those mutilators of the flesh.

They are saying circumcision, their circumcision doesn’t mean the same to us today. But there then if you got circumcised, it was Jesus + the keeping of the Law, human performance.

Now we got people who say “I don’t live under law!” But they do. Because ANYTHING THAT PRESSURISES YOU to perform or earn the Blessing of God, is LAW, is OLD COVENANT.

3For it is we who are the circumcision (he’s talking about a circumcised heart), we who worship by the Spirit of God, who glory in Christ Jesus, and who put no confidence in the flesh— 4though I myself have reasons for such confidence.
If anyone else thinks he has reasons to put confidence in the flesh, I have more: 5circumcised on the eighth day, of the people of Israel, of the tribe of Benjamin, a Hebrew of Hebrews; in regard to the law, a Pharisee; 6as for zeal, persecuting the church; as for legalistic righteousness, faultless.

Say that with me, “As for legalistic righteousness, faultless.” You could not fault Paul. He had a righteousness that was externally looked like he was keeping the law perfectly. He says it, as for legalistic law keeping righteousness- I”m faultless. He says it’s very evil and the church must be safeguarded from people externally with legalistic, faultless righteousness, they are so morally correct, he says that’s evil and so dangerous and don’t be impressed with it.

Because if you go read the second halve of Romans 7, Paul says while he appeared to be legalistically perfectly ‘righteous’, inside he was filled with confusion, condemnation, and guilt and control by the principle of sin. And he was thinking, ‘look at this legalistic righteousness’, I’m sure you can’t see ugly things happening in my heart but externally I’m convincing everyone else ‘HOW HOLY I AM! Can you check this out God?”

“Yes I can, it smells like poo!” (says God).

Paul was about to tell you that is true. Legalistic righteousness smells like POOH to God.

When I got these revelations a few years ago, I just decided to let it all hang out and say ‘Lord, you can see everything. So i’m not going to live in condemnation with my failures, flaws and my mistakes and my sins. Just going to say ‘here it is Lord'”

and the more open and transparent you are grow in holiness.

V7 But whatever was to my profit, I now consider loss for the sake of Christ. What is more, I consider everything a loss compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them rubbish (GK means ‘excretia’: pooh).

“Lord I haven’t kicked a cat this week, I haven’t had a lustful thought, I haven’t done anything wrong, I have been good, and now Lord, I deserve a move of God.”

“NOw what you deserve is a bunch of pooh on your head, that stinks!. that’s Old Covenant, you’ve been bewitched (Galatians 3). By bewitching religious demons of jezebel, deceived! you are in rebellion against heaven, you think you can earn the blessing of heaven by your faultless righteousness?! What’s the point of My Son dying on the cross? are you not impressed with that? Okay, you are not impressed with Christ’s Righteousness? ok should I tell you about how I feel about your righteousness? POOH!”

You goto some places where there is worship going on and it’s like there is a zeal to try to get God to move, and you think, He’s not moving and there is no power and no signs wonders and what is that I smell?

Ok, I”m labouring the point.

“I consider them rubbish that I may gain Christ and be found in Him, not having a righteousness of my own..”

This is a man who’s killing people! for having a righteousness of his own.

“that I maybe found in him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ, that which is through faith in Christ, that which is through faith in Christ, the righteousness that comes from God and is by faith. I want to know Christ and the fellowship of sharing in His sufferings, becoming like HIm in his death (you will never know Christ’s through your righteousness- it is through the gift of righteousness you will know Christ, you will also know the supernatural power of His Resurrection, in His righteousness you will share in the fellowship of Christ’s sufferings and you’ll become conformed unto Him as unto His death, as described in Romans 6 means you’ve died completely to the penalty of sin. It doesn’t mean you stop sinning, it’s not a verb- it’s a noun. And in v.9 and 10 says in Romans 6, he says just as Christ died once to sin, so likewise you ahve died to sin. Did Christ died to sinning? no he died to the whole penalty of sin. You can be conformed to the death of Jesus when you came into Christ, you were given a Righteousness from God, from that moment there was no penalty for sin ever hanging over your head again.

And what is the sharing in the felleowship of the sufferings of Christ?

He came to his own and his own received him not. They called him from the devil, belzebub. They called him all kinds of things, they called Paul all kinds of things, they said Paul was anti the law. Paul was not anti the law, Paul was for the law for the purpose of what the law was there for. He knew the law was to lead you to Christ, the law was to strip you of arrogance and pride and self-righteousness, the law was to curse you and condemn you, and to crush you so that you would be lead to Christ. Once you come to Christ, Galatians 3 says ‘You are no longer a prisoner of the law, you’ve been released from the law’. Romans 7 says ‘you’ve died to the law that you may belong to Jesus Christ.’ Romans 10:4 says ‘Christ is the end of the law for everyone who believes that righteousness may come apart from the law.’

Paul was not against the law, he was against what people was teaching what the law was for. Doesn’t bring righteousness, it just brings a filthy smell, brings self-righteousness.

But as you are receiveing this word, this grace, this revelation, people what I have seeen is that people who have sat in the church for many, many years, like me, I did not understand Grace. I preached on Grace for years, I really thought I understood it- I didn’t understand it. Because when I finish preaching a series on Grace at Coastlands or Victory Faith Centre, then the next few weeks I would balance it with preaching on ‘your performance and what you better do now.’

You see, if you take all the ‘HAVE Tos” Off God’s people, the new creation creature, spontaneously rises up with a whole lot of, “WANT tos”. See I make it clear to our people: I can no longer preach out of Malachi Chapt 3 and tell people that if they don’t tithe, they are under a curse. Because ‘Christ redeemed us from the curse of the law that the blessing may come on the Gentiles by faith.’ Galatians 3:13-14.

And when we say, ‘You tithe and you’ll open the windows of heaven’,

YES, if you are under law, go ahead and do it.”

But Chist Jesus when he repented on our behalf for our sin, when did he do that? At the Jordan river, what was John’s baptism? It was a baptism unto repentance for sin. John said, “You should not be baptised by me, you should baptise me.” Matt 3:13-15.

And Jesus said, “No, I want to be baptised to fulfill ALL RIGHTEOUSNESS

So WHO was HE REPENTING FOR? Not HIM! He was perfect! He was repenting for the SIN of the WORLD. And when he did that, the HEAVENS were opened, and they have never closed since.

Do you know when it closes over peoples lives? Not God closing it, the devil closing it over people’s lives. Witchcraft spirits closing over people’s lives. You know what? When people are put back under law and are told that ‘your failure to tithe can reverse the cross and close the heavens.’

And the law is given more credibility than the blood of our Saviour.

It gives the devil, empowers darkness to close the heavens over our lives.

And people say “Rob’s preaching a message that is giving people license to sin.”

I want to challenge those people to come to our church in Hong Kong, and you’ll find the vast majority of our people faithfully tithes.

But I had to take the risk because I told them that if you don’t tithe, you are not under curse- you are under the blessing of Abraham.

“And so, I am?”

It’s risk to preach this message.

You know why? Because you loose control over the people. But you know who gets control? The Wonderful Holy Spirit.

And then He guides His people into all truth and you can see in Genesis 14:17-20, Abraham tithed. Abraham tithed 430 years before the law ever arrived. (Galatians 3:17).

Look at it closely: did Abraham’s tithing open the windows of blessing over his life?

No, the first time he tithed was to Melchizedek, the bible says he was already very rich, his enemies were always being put to flight, he had authority over his enemies, and he was called a “friend of God” 2 Chr 20:7; Isa 41:8; 51:2;

He hadn’t tithed once. Because Gen 15:6 ‘Abraham believed God, and it was credited to him as righteousness.’

And so Abraham tithed! Our people in our church tithe! I tithe, why? Not because to open the windows of heaven, but because they are already open through Grace, and I’m a partner with God and I am investing into eternity.

I mean folks, just thinks of this bible: Paul says ‘rightly divide the Word of Truth lest you be ashamed.’ 2 Tim 2:15

I thank God before I flew to Hong Kong as I got on the plane, the audible voice of God came to me, He says, “Son, you are starting again, you are starting with 5 people in Hong Kong, no one knows you in this city. You are a nobody. You are in the best place you have ever imagined. Now, anything you put into that stream, any pollution, is going to be in that stream for a long time. You are starting a pure fountain here. Son, upto today, you have preached a mixture of law and grace, a mixture of David and Saul, Ishmael and Isaac, a mixture of Spirit and flesh, a mixture of faith and human effort, a mixture of Old Covenant and New Covenant, a mixture of law and grace; it doesn’t matter what people say, because they will say a lot, but all I want you to preach is just Grace, just New Covenant, just mercy, just faith, just anointing, just the Spirit, just the finished work of the Cross, just David, just Isaac, just preach it! It doens’t matter if people abuse it, or whatever they do with it, just stay faithful to the New Covenant and you will see-”

And we are seeing, we are seeing, God gave me Grace to go on God Channel and preached to hundreds and millions of people this message last year. He just opens the nations, because the bible says ‘its not through law that God made Abraham His offspring heirs of the world, but through a righteousness that is apart from the law that is by faith.’ Gal 3:21,22,29

And we can talk about Global influence, but until we get into revelation of righteousness, God won’t make us heirs of the world. And I have the privilege as a little boy from pinetown in south africa to preach to hundreds of millions of people in most countries in the world- the message of Grace!

I promise you, preach this message, the controllers will froth at the mouth, but those who have been controlled, will absolutly love and worship God and so appreciate you. Comon’ now! Stop letting that fear of men come in, that spirit of jezebel, that control spirit, it’s a dangerous spirit.

Think about this: here is an Iraqi man. A pagan Iraqi man, living 430 years before law, the law only came later not to be added to make us righteous, it came to increase sin (Romans 5:20), because all were dead in first Adam. People don’t goto hell because of their sin essentially, they goto hell because of first Adam’s sin (Romans 5). People don’t goto heaven essentially because of anything to do with their righteousness, they goto heaven because of Last Adam- Jesus Christ’s Righteousness.

So all were dead in first Adam, through first Adam’s disobedience, separated from God. But man and woman didn’t know it, that’s why the law came to make sin increase.

Romans 5 says, ‘the law was added to increase sinning.’

If you put law on people, you will increase sinning.

The law is outside behaviour modification. It gives you legalistic faultless righteousness in appearance to people but inside it doesn’t change anytihing. Yeah, so here is Abraham, 430 years before the law, he’s a Iraqi man, he’s an idol worshipper, he’s a sinner, he’s in disobdience so is he’s wife, he’s old, and God appears to him, God manifest – and I want to say this, I want to prophesy this: this is going to happen throughout China and it’s already happening through the Muslim world, it’s gonna happen throughout China. God is suddenly going to appear to total pagans and say, “I AM EL SHADDAI! I AM the God of the New Covenant! I’m not counting your sins against you! There is only one sin that will send you to hell, there is only one sin Jesus couldn’t die for- and that is the sin of unbelief and that’s the only sin the Holy Spirit will convict the world of.

He’s not convicting the world of sinning, he’s convicting them of one sin, the sin of unbelief because there is only one sin that can send men to hell, and that’s unbelief in what Jesus did, because Jesus could not die for that sin.

And God came, and remember Abraham was living in a dispensation called the New Covenant, before the law, Abraham.

Jesus died on the Cross to confirm the Covenant that was made with Abraham.

The Covenant to do with Grace and Faith, nothing to do with performance to get the blessing.

The blessing coming only through Grace!

It comes to a sinning, disobedient, lost pagan sinner Iraqi man who’s in his 70’s and He’s says, “I AM SHADDAI, I AM EL SHADDAI. I AM the God who is more than enough, I have everything you need for needs, I’m even like a nursing mother I will nurse and nurture you and I will be robust and powerful for you. I AM El Shaddai, and I will make you into a great nation and I will bless you and I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing and all those that bless you will be blessed and those that curse you will be cursed and all nations will be blessed through you… and

Abraham didn’t argue! He hadn’t been to Church yet and he hadn’t been under law and grace preachers! He didn’t say; “I am not worthy Lord – I am a pagan and I have sinned and there’s still stuff in my life that I have got to deal with – dysfunctions – and God I haven’t done one obedient thing for You!”. You know what the Bible says?

Abraham believed God. He said; “Lord impress me. I am ready to be impressed!”. And the Bible says that Abraham’s faith was credited to him as righteousness. God did not come to Abraham and offer him righteousness – He offered him BLESSING! Because God found a man who believed that God is desirous to bless us – God said that kind of faith I declare as righteousness!
I weep sometimes for the Body of Christ to see the zeal in God’s people and they get a revelation of grace and see His righteousness and then someone talks them out of it and says; “Yes that’s true but …”. And balances it! It’s gone! They act happy at Church and they act happy and one day they go out and commit adultery. The legalists are always safe because when someone sins under their ministry they can says; “Oh we told them not to sin”. But when someone sins under grace ministry they say; “Oh it is the fault of the message”. You can’t win with a spirit of reasons. Don’t debate or dialogue with it. Don’t come down – you are involved in a great work. When you won’t come and dialogue then the enemy will change to the next tactic which is to intimidate you and threaten you with isolationism. No man can isolate you because God has included you. No man can take away your inheritance because God gave it to you!
4 thoughts on “Glory & Grace Sess. 1 Rob Rufus (Complete)

  1. What’s the matter with Rob Rufus! What is it about him that everytime i hear him or read his messages after a while i feel RIDICULOUSLY FREE!!! preach it on Rob!!! Why do i keep going back to THE LAW!!! what is my problem. who has bewitched me. everytime i am unhappy you can bet it the law is involved without fail. self-righteousness! Lord please help me GET THIS FULL MESSAGE OF YOUR GRACE!! amen.

  2. We are created in Christ Jesus for good works, does not mean we are going back to the law. But by His grace are able to labor more abundantly. Thank God for His grace. Go and make disciples is a command after Christ fulfilled the requirements of the law. Therefore, this is apart from the law. Praise God!

    • yes that’s right!! “by the grace of God I worked harder, but not I- but the grace of God!!”
      Thankyou for that encouragement, the Good News of Grace of changes our lives effortlessly so we can live for Him without hindrance because the law hinders us to live for God. Bless you,

Leave a Reply

